Science, Science, Science

“It’s poetry in motion
She turned her tender eyes to me
As deep as any ocean

As sweet as any harmony
Mmm – but she blinded me with science
She blinded me with science!”

1.Science:

What I took from this website is that if I did nothing but rest for 24 hours my body would still burn the equivalent of 2.8 pizzas.

I know what I’m doing this weekend!

Capture

http://www.bbc.com/earth/story/the-making-of-me-and-you?ocid=fbert

2. Science:

The more I listen to this, the more it blows my mind… For several reasons.

These radio waves really are out there, albeit very weak at great distances.

The majority of the musicians on this webpage are long dead.

Damn times have changed, over and over again. I assume these were the most popular songs of the era, and they are so different. 1930s and 1940s stuff was “so and so and his orchestra”

There actually doesn’t seem to be a huge difference between 1930 and 1940, for example. It’s either that it is so foreign to me that it all sounds the same, or we really are changing faster now that we have such better access to music and technology.

At the end, it illustrates that we are so damn small, and the universe is so big.

Capture

http://www.lightyear.fm/

3.Science:

These guys were in their 30’s on the moon, and here I am sitting at my desk eating rocky road.

Capture

http://www.firstmenonthemoon.com/

sugar-cubed

 

Leave a Reply

